Board of Directors

2019 MNL Board of Directors

Phone: 709-753-6820

2018 MNL Board of Directors  Learn More

Town of Dover
Mayor Tony Keats


Keats is serving his fifth term as Mayor of Dover a small rural community on the North East coast of Newfoundland and Labrador. He was first elected in 1996 after having been a Town Councillor since 1992.  Learn More

Town of Roddickton-Bide Arm
Mayor Sheila Fitzgerald

Vice President

Sheila was first elected in a by-election to the position of councilor on the Roddickton-Bide Arm Town Council in 2012 and then later elected Mayor in 2013 and 2017.  Learn More

Town of Torbay
Deputy Mayor Trina Appleby

Avalon Director

Trina grew up in Burin and has been around municipal politics all of her life.  Learn More

Town of Grand Falls-Windsor
Councillor Amy Coady-Davis

Central Director

Elected in 2009, re-elected in 2013 and 2017, Councillor Amy Coady-Davis was born and raised in Grand Falls-Windsor.  Learn More

Town of St. Lawrence
Mayor Paul Pike

Eastern Director

Paul has a deep commitment to the Eastern Region and promotes the area as a place that we can all reside and find meaningful employment.  Learn More

Town of Pinware
Mayor Didier Naulleau

Labrador Director

Elected Labrador Director for Municipalities of Newfoundland & Labrador (MNL) in October 2016, Didier intends to use his love for Labrador to best represent its interest on the MNL Board of Directors.  Learn More

Town of St. Lunaire-Griquet
Mayor Dale Colbourne

Northern Director

Dale became a member of the St. Lunaire-Griquet municipal council during a by election in 2006 and was then elected to the position of Mayor in the 2013 general municipal election.  Learn More

Town of Reidville
Mayor Roger Barrett

Western Director

Roger Barrett has served on council in the Town of Reidville for the past ten years and the last six as Mayor.  Learn More

City of St. John’s
Deputy Mayor Sheilagh O’Leary

St. John’s Director

Sheilagh was successfully elected Deputy Mayor of St. John's in the 2017 municipal election.  Learn More

Town of Gander
Councillor Rob Anstey

Urban Municipalities Director

Mr. Anstey was first elected to the Gander Town Council in the 2001 Municipal Election and was re-elected in the 2005, 2009, 2013 and 2017 Municipal Elections.  Learn More

Town of Bird Cove
Mayor Andre Myers

Small Towns Director

Andre joined municipal government in the Town of Bird Cove in April 2010 first as Deputy Mayor and then Mayor since 2013. He was elected Small Towns Director at the MNL Convention in November 2017.  Learn More