Board of Directors

Town of Grand Falls-Windsor
Councillor Amy Coady


Elected in 2009, re-elected in 2013, 2017, and 2021 Councillor Amy Coady was born and raised in Grand Falls-Windsor.   Learn More

Town of Torbay
Councillor Trina Appleby


Councillor Trina Appleby grew up in Burin and has been around municipal politics all of her life.  Learn More

Town of Portugal Cove-St. Philip’s
Councillor Tina Neary

Avalon Director

Tina is currently serving her first term as councillor for the Town of Portugal Cove-St Philips where she lives with her husband and three children.  Learn More

Town of Marystown
Councillor Keith Keating

Eastern Director

Keith Keating has been involved in municipal politics for 33 years. He has served as both a Councillor and a Deputy Mayor for the Town of Marystown.  Learn More

Town of Gander
Mayor Percy Farwell

Central Director

Percy Farwell's municipal involvement includes 16 years as an elected representative in Gander, including 6 years as Deputy Mayor and the past 4 years as Mayor. He is a firm believer in informed, evidence-based decision making and tries to be a strong, well-researched, respectful voice in advocating on behalf of issues affecting his community and region on any stage, at any level.  Learn More

Town of St. Lunaire-Griquet
Mayor Dale Colbourne

Northern Director

Dale Colbourne became a member of the St. Lunaire-Griquet municipal council during a by-election in 2006 and was then elected to the position of Mayor in the 2013 general municipal election.  Learn More

Town of Reidville
Deputy Mayor Roger Barrett

Western Director

Roger Barrett has served on council in the Town of Reidville for the past ten years and the last six as Mayor. He is currently the Deputy Mayor.  Learn More

Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay
Mayor George Andrews

Labrador Director

Town of Roddickton-Bide Arm
Councillor Lynn Decker-Ellsworth

Small Towns Director

Lynn Decker-Ellsworth lives in Roddickton-Bide Arm on the Great Northern Peninsula. She is a teacher with the English School District, currently teaching at H.G. Fillier Academy in Englee. Lynn has been very involved in her community in the many years she has lived there. "I love my hometown and I strive to make this community a happy and viable place for all who choose to call it home. My goal was to make sure my children had a great childhood, as I did growing up in this small town."  Learn More

Town of Torbay
Mayor Craig Scott

Urban Municipalities Director

During his time on Council, Craig has become known for his commitment to openness, transparency, and a collaborative approach to governance. Qualities which he will bring to his role with the Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador Board of Directors and the Urban Municipalities Committee.   Learn More

City of St. John's
Mayor Danny Breen

St. John's Director

Danny Breen was first elected to the St. John’s City Council in the Fall of 2009 and was re-elected by acclamation in 2013, representing Ward 1, in the east end of St. John’s. He was elected as Mayor of the City of St. John’s in September of 2017 and acclaimed in 2021.  Learn More


Rob Nolan


Rob Nolan is passionate about municipal affairs and governance, serving on the Board of Directors for Happy City St. John’s 2015-2020 (including two years as Chair), co-founding the municipal advocacy group Citizens’ Assembly for Stronger Elections in 2017, and managing and advising on multiple municipal campaigns.  Learn More

Deatra Walsh, Ph.D.

Director of Advocacy and Communications

Deatra holds a Ph.D. in Sociology from Memorial University in St. John’s, a Master of Rural Development from Brandon University in Manitoba and a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology from Concordia University in Montreal. She began her studies at Carleton University in Ottawa as a journalist.  Learn More

Bradley Power

Director of Programs

Phone: (709) 753-6820

A well-known community leader who has served as Town Councillor in Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove for the last 10 years, Brad Power is a champion of local government and organizations that are committed to building stronger communities and preserving the traditions of Newfoundland and Labrador.  Learn More

Kathleen Parewick, Ph.D.

Community Collaboration and Development Coordinator

Phone: (709) 753-6820

Tobias Romaniuk

Communications and Marketing Officer

Phone: 725-1440

Renee Sharpe

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (709) 753-6820

Wendolyn Schlamp

Engagement Officer

Phone: 709 697 5244